What is a Waitlist?

What is a Waitlist?

The Client Waitlist keeps a list of clients who are waiting to get an appointment with you, or who already have an appointment, but would prefer an earlier one.  If an appointment becomes available because of a cancellation (an appointment is deleted from the calendar), the Waitlist will automatically send a text notification to the first three people on the Waitlist, offering them the available appointment.  They will have 15 minutes to respond.   The first person to respond to the text message, that they’d like the open appointment, is automatically scheduled on the calendar.

If none of the first 3 people on the Waitlist respond to the text messages, the messages will then go out to the next 3 people on the Waitlist.

Clients can be added to the Waitlist in three ways:

  1. The provider can add clients from the calendar by clicking on Client Waitlist.  A box will pop up and they can select the client.  If the client is added to the Waitlist through this method, the system will NOT cancel any existing appointments to replace them with the Waitlist appointment.  It will simply add the appointment from the Waitlist.

  2. The provider can add the client directly from an appointment.  When added via this method, and the client accepts an appointment due to a Waitlist notification, then the system will delete the existing appointment and replace it with the earlier appointment from the Waitlist notification.

  3. The client can add themselves to the Waitlist through the Client Portal.  When a client adds themselves to the Waitlist through the Client Portal, and they accept an appointment from the Waitlist notification, then the system will cancel the existing appointment and replace it with the earlier Waitlist appointment.

When the provider deletes an appointment from the calendar AND there are clients on the Waitlist, Jituzu will ask the provider if they would like to fill the available appointment from the Waitlist.  Answering “yes” will initiate the text message to the first three people on the Waitlist.  

Note: You will need to have an active Reminders subscription to utilize the Waitlist.   To sign up for a Reminders subscription, click on “My Account”, and on Add New Card and enter a payment method.  Then, select any of the Reminders subscriptions and click “Save Changes”.    

For more detailed setup information, refer to the above note, and take a look at our  Client Waitlist video.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us